F2 Approvals configuration options
| The content of this website is last updated to F2 version 13. cBrain are working hard on supplying you with the newest documentation of F2. In the meantime you can read about the latest features and changes in our release notes. |
F2 Approvals can be configured to fit the needs of the individual organisation. The following can be configured in cooperation with cBrain:
-
Allow users to create a “New empty approval process”. If this option is disabled, users must use an existing approval template when creating a new approval process.
-
Restrict the option to save personal approval templates to users with the “Business administrator” role.
-
Select a default time stamp, which is automatically filled in when an approval deadline is set.
-
Hide the “Urgent” checkbox in the “New approval” and “Edit approval process” dialogues.
-
Define one or more templates for the approval document. Users can choose a new approval document by clicking “Replace approval document” when creating or editing an approval process. Additionally, approval documents can be linked to specific approval templates.
-
Prevent users from adding multiple approvers to the same step of an approval process.
-
Prevent users from adding an approval to existing records. By default, an approval can be added to an existing record using a button in the ribbon. If this option is disabled, the button is hidden, and approval processes can therefore only be created using “New approval” in the main or case window.
-
Select which options are available when creating approvals with or without a record document. The following can be configured:
-
Approvals are created without a record document by default.
-
Users can create an approval without a record document.
-
Users can create a record document after the approval has been created.
-
-
Allow users to create and edit approvals in F2 Touch using parts of the approval functionality from F2 Desktop. By default, it is not possible to create or edit approvals in F2 Touch.
-
Decide whether a record can be deleted if it contains an active approval.
-
Decide whether a new version of the record is created following each approval action.
-
Display a warning to users who attempt to edit a record with an ongoing approval process. The warning appears if the user is not an approver on the current step. This configuration only applies to F2 Desktop, and the warning is only displayed here.
-
Display a warning to users who attempt to send a record with an ongoing approval process. This configuration only applies to F2 Desktop, and the warning is only displayed here.
-
Select the default notification settings for the approval’s responsible user. The configuration has three options:
-
The responsible user receives no notifications when approvers return or approve, i.e. at step changes. This is the default setting.
-
The responsible user is notified of step changes if the approver on the step added a comment.
-
The responsible user is notified of all step changes.
-
-
The option to configure different statuses (for example, "seen" instead of "approved") for different approval types when an approval is exported as a PDF.
-
Display advanced options in the "Take over approval" dialogue so you can change a step’s deadline and copy recipients.
| The list of possible configurations above is not necessarily exhaustive. F2 is configured in cooperation with cBrain. |